I’m incredibly excited to travel to L.A. this week for a bunch of cool stuff! I’ll be visiting my good friend and amazing vibraphonist Nick Mancini, who moved out to L.A. a few years ago and has hooked me up with some really cool gigs.  Definitely three, maybe four.  I don’t want to go into super promotion mode here, but if you’re interested in the dates and details please visit my website: www.travisssullivan.com .  He’s also helped me put together a band of excellent musicians: Greg Swiller on bass and Dan Schnelle on drums.  Completely looking forward to it!

I’m also going to be mixing my quartet CD that I recently recorded for Posi-tone Records.  I can’t wait to dig back into that music, and the CD is going to be released early next year.  The rough mixes sound cool already, so I’m interested in hearing what the finished product will sound like…I think it’s going to be awesome!

I’ve been to L.A. before, but I haven’t spent much time there, so if there are some super cool places that I must visit that you know about, please let me know!